ARC Review: Never is a Promise (Never Say Never Book 2) by Winter Renshaw

Never is a Promise (Never Say Never Book 2)

By: Winter Renshaw

winter promise cover

Book: Never is a Promise

Series: (Never Say Never Book 2)

Author: Winter Renshaw

Release Date: April 30, 2015

Synopsis

Country music god Beau Mason has just announced his retirement from the business at age 30, and I’ve just scored the interview of a lifetime. My network is flying me to Kentucky for his final interview, and at his request, I’ll be spending a few days with him at his ranch.

I should be thrilled. But I’m not.

Beau and I have a history, and I haven’t seen him since he obliterated my heart at the tender age of eighteen. I don’t think I can do this. I don’t think I can see him again.

But I don’t have a choice. My career – my promotion – my dignity. Everything rests on this one interview with the man who turns me into liquid desire and corded steel resentment all at the same time.

It’s just a few days, right? What’s the worst that could happen?

PLEASE NOTE: This is a stand-alone, full-length romance novel with NO cliffhanger. Contains a dominating alpha male hero and scenes of a sexual nature. Please be 18+. You do NOT have to read NEVER KISS A STRANGER first, though it is based on a secondary character from that story and may contain minor spoilers.

My Review

5 Stars 

Never is a Promise is a wonderful second chance book. This is the second book in the series. Coco (Dakota) and Beau’s love story. This story was told from both Coco and Beau’s prospective. Your heart strings are really tugged in parts of this book. Yet it also has you rooting that they find a way back together.

Coco is driven to advance her career as a broadcaster she has to do this one big interview and it will give her that promotion she needs. Beau is retiring as a country music artist he only wants her to interview him. They were high school sweethearts they had a love like no other. But Beau went off and left when he became a country music star and Dakota was left with a broken heart. You really get a clear understanding of who Coco is and what she has gone through that you may have questioned in the first book.

I also loved that you got little pieces of Wilder and Addison in this book too. Great job Winter. I look forward to your next book.

Received this advanced readers copy in exchange for a honest review.

Links

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Goodreads

winternever winterpromise winterpromiseteaser

Leave a Reply

