ARC REVIEW: Bleeding Love (Hope Town Book 2) by: Harper Sloan

Bleeding Love (Hope Town Book 2)

Harper Sloan

bleeding love cover

Book: Bleeding Love

Series: Hope Town

Author: July 14, 2015

Synopsis

 

I’ve loved once. I gave everything that I had to that love. Blindly believing that nothing could ever take that feeling away from me. Away from us. And when my little world of happiness was ripped from my fingers, I felt a loss that still haunts me to this day.

Now I use that lingering grief as a shield to keep my heart from loving again. It’s that fear that keeps me from letting anyone, except my daughter, get close enough to make it hurt. To make my heart bleed when I inevitably lose again.

Until the day I met Liam Beckett and everything I thought I had protected myself from was shoved back in my face.

He’s on a mission to prove to me that a love worth having is a love worth fighting for.

*Bleeding Love is the second book in the Hope Town series. Each book in the series is a HEA and can be read as a standalone.*

 

My Review

5 Stars

Liam (Lee) was a hot sexy alpha male. He is a man that knows what he wants. He has found his woman and he will do anything to get her. He knows that she is his forever woman. He knows he has found the girls of his dream.

Megan has had a hard life growing up. It was her and her best friend Jack. He had dreams to get out to play football on a scholarship in college. But things happened and he did what was right and married Megan and enlisted in the military. Megan was pregnant and gave birth to their daughter Molly. When Molly was about 18months old Jack was killed overseas. When Jacks best friend in action Cohen comes back he brings Megan into his group of friends. That’s where she meets Lee.

Five years after her husband is killed she still doesn’t let anyone in despite everyone wanting to be there and help her out. Lee knows he has to do something to help Megan feel again so he puts together a list to do just that. Help Megan feel. Megan tries and tries to reset but she starts to feel something for the first time ever. But can she take the step?

This book was just amazing with some hot and sexiness to it. I now want to go back and read the Corps series to see what I missed. This book was told from Megan and Liam’s POV. Can’t wait to see what Harper Sloan has coming up next.

Received this book as in exchange for an honest review

 

Links

 

 Amazon US
Amazon CA
Amazon UK

 

bleeding love teaser 1 bleeding love teaser 2 bleeding love teaser 3 bleeding love teaser 4 bleeding love teaser 5 bleeding love teaser 6 bleeding love teaser 7 bleeding love teaser 8 bleeding love teaser 9

Leave a Reply

