ARC REVIEW: ARROGANT BASTARD by: Winter Renshaw

Arrogant Bastard

By: Winter Renshaw

arrogant bastard cover

Book: Arrogant Bastard

Author: Winter Renshaw

Release Date: July 28, 2015

Synopsis

The last time my father beat me to a bloody pulp was the night he walked in on me banging my step-mother in his bed.

To be fair, she seduced me. And to be honest, I liked it. But to CPS, I was a victim.

They shipped me to Utah where my estranged mother lived with her husband and two sister-wives. And that’s when I met her. My innocent, wholesome, perfect step-sister. Well, one of many. But Waverly stood out because just like me, we’d been fighting a losing battle our entire lives.

Falling for her was a mistake, but shit, it’s not like I ever made good decisions.

Fuck being “family.” I must have Waverly Miller, and I won’t stop until she’s mine.

AUTHOR’S NOTE: This is a full-length, standalone, HEA romance. Contains forbidden themes as well as religious undertones not meant to offend. Please be 18+.

My Review

5 Stars

Another fabulous book from Winter!!! I just loved Jensen.

Jensen was abused growing up by a father who knew he could get away with anything since he was the local preacher. After his mom left he became the blunt of all his dad’s abuse. Then he found a new wife. Jensen and her found solace in each other till his father found them together. After his dad beat him to near death he was picked up by CPS and taken to his mother who he hadn’t seen since he was little. Where he was introduced to a whole new way of life.

Waverley’s family life was unconventional to say the least. She grew up in the AUB lifestyle. Polygamy is all she has known. Waverley does everything she is ever asked of and in hopes to be able to go off to college and finally for once experience life to the fullest without her father’s watchful eye. But when one of the moms son moves in all things are about to change.

When Jensen arrives he knows nothing about his mom current situation and when he finds out he is less than thrilled to see his mom in a similar controlling relationship. But when he is told he will be living in the main house and that Waverley will be showing him around school since they will both be graduating soon he is intrigued and so is she.

When Waverley’s choices are taken away from her by her dad the one person she thought she could trust she finally decides she is going to speak up for herself and try to regain her own life back. But when her dad wasn’t going to listen was she doomed to be married off at 18?

Can’t wait to read the next book in this series.

Received an advance readers copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

Links

Amazon US
Amazon CA
Amazon UK

arrogant bastard teaser 2 arrogant bastard teaser 1

Leave a Reply

