ARC REVIEW: Taming Lo by: Melissa Toppen

Taming Lo

By: Melissa Toppen

taming lo cover

Book: Taming Lo

Series: A You and I Series

Author: Melissa Toppen

Release Date: August 11, 2015

Synopsis

From the author that brought you the bestselling YOU AND I series
Taming Lo- A You and I Novel
THIS IS A STANDALONE NOVEL

I know they think they have me all figured out.
Hell, I thought I knew who I was too.
I’m Lo. Allure’s resident wild child.
Dancer at one of the most secretive and exclusive clubs in the country.
I’m not ashamed of who I am.
I like sex. Love it actually.
I get off on getting off and I am not afraid to go for what I want.

I don’t do boyfriends.
I don’t do commitment.
I don’t do the same man twice.
These are my rules.

The first time I laid eyes on Dax, I knew I had to have a taste.
Dax is exactly the type of man I usually go for.
Inked in tattoos, hot, sexy, dominant; just looking at him made me squirm.
He’s one of those easy, get in and get out, kind of hook-ups.

Or at least, that’s what I thought……

Taming Lo is a standalone spinoff novel of The You and I Series. You do not need to read the other three books in the You and I Series to read this one.

 

My Review

5 Stars

Lauren (Lo) is a dancer at an exclusive club Allure she had only three rules….

                “I don’t do boyfriends

                I don’t do commitment

                I don’t do the same man twice.”

Those are the rules she lives by now after the horrific thing that happened to her when she was a teenager. She doesn’t trust anyone and she doesn’t share anything about her past. She ran from her home to start fresh leaving behind her family.

Dax is college buddies with Bentley the owner of Allure. He is being brought in from Miami to manage the club. Dax doesn’t do relationships. He will never give that kind of control to a woman again. He also doesn’t hook up with the dancers that work for him and he never kisses on the lips. But he doesn’t officially start working at Allure till next Friday so technically Lo doesn’t work for him yet.

Ever since Lo danced for him he couldn’t get her off his mind. She is the one woman who has invaded his thoughts. Lo can feel him watching her the whole time they are at the wedding of their friends Anna and Bentley. She wants to explore him but with him becoming her boss she doesn’t want to make it complicated.

When they can’t stay away from each other and rules start to break can they each protect the walls they built up around them to protect them from being hurt again? Can Lo not run and face her fears of the past?

This book was told in both Lo and Dax’s POV. It is part of the You and I series. Melissa did a great job on this book. I can’t wait to go back and read the rest of the series. This can be read as a standalone.

Received an advance readers copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

Links

Amazon US
Amazon UK

 

taming lo teaser 1 taming lo teaser 2 taming lo teaser 3 taming lo teaser 4

Leave a Reply

