BOOK REVIEW: Home No More by: Leddy Harper

Home No More

By: Leddy Harper

home no more cover

Book: Home No More

Author: Leddy Harper

Release Date: June 24, 2015

Synopsis

My name is Kendall Carrington—or so I thought.

One night, a routine traffic stop turned the world I
thought I knew upside down. I wasn’t who I thought
I was. No one was. I had been kidnapped when I was
young, and everything I had been told was all a lie.
But the lies didn’t end there. If it hadn’t been for
Lincoln Hunt, I might not have ever found out the
truth.

My real name is Danielle Tucker.

This is my story of pain, betrayal, and finding the
true meaning of home.

My Review

4 Stars

This is the first book I have by Leddy Harper. This was a really good book. It had you hooked from the first page. I couldn’t wait to find out what happens next. Kendall’s story was sad and there were times you didn’t know what was going to happen to her.

Kendall’s life as she knows it was about to turn upside down when the life she knew and the people she thought where her family were not. She found out that she was kidnapped and she is forced to live with a grandma she didn’t know.

Kendall meets Link and he brings a friendship to her life that she has always wanted. He helped her on her journey of rediscovering herself.

I look forward to reading more books from Leddy Harper.

Received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

 

Links

 

 Amazon US
Amazon CA
Amazon UK

 

home no more teaser 1 home no more teaser 2

Leave a Reply

